• News Feed

    • Strong Field for 2018 IP Classic

      By Chris Sokoloski csokoloski@southstrandnews.com The first pitch of the 28th annual International Paper Baseball Classic is weeks away, and the 2018 field features the defending tournament champion and a defending state champion. Joining Georgetown will be defending IP Classic champion Boiling Springs, defending Class AAA state champion Bishop England, Hartsville, T.L. Hanna, Summerville, Blythewood and […] Continue reading
    • 2017 IP Classic MVP

      Congratulations to the 2017 MVP Justin Brasher of Boiling Springs was name the MVP after the Championship Game.  He was the winning pitcher in the win over Easley. Continue reading
    • 2017 IP Classic Academic Team

      2017 Academic Team L to R:  Bryce Cox, T.L. Hanna; Travis King, James Island; Reagan Baumgarner, Easley; Jordan Beatson, Dutch Fork; Joshua Joseph Church, Ashley Ridge; Connor Lucien Burke, Bishop England; William Reeves Brown, Boiling Springs; and Matthew Owens, Georgetown. Matthew Owens of Georgetown is the winner of the $500 Scholarship which is awarded to […] Continue reading
    • 2017 All -Tournament

      2017 All-Tournament Team L to R:  Mac Starbuck, Andrew Stanifer, Logan Chapman of Easley; Justin Brasher, John Michael Faile, and Michael Bollinger of Boiling Springs; Jackson Lindley and Regan Reid of T.L. Hanna; Cole Finkelstein of James Island; Reece Cormier of Dutch Fork; Kyle Watkins of Ashley Ridge; and Leo Albano of Bishop England Justin […] Continue reading
    • 2017 Home Run & Base Running Derby Results

      Congratulations to the 2017 IP Classic Homerun Derby and Baserunning Contest Winners! HOME RUN HITTING CONTESTANTS L to R:  Kyle Watkins, Ashley Ridge; Drew Williams, Georgetown; Ward Hacklen, Dutch Fork; Geoffrey Gilbert, Bishop England; Michael Bollinger, Boiling Springs; Logan Chapman, Easley;  Griffin Patterson, T.L. Hanna; Bo Owens, James Island Ward Hacklen of Dutch Fork was […] Continue reading